## Kaukauna, WI September 7, 2021

The regular meeting of Kaukauna Utilities Commission was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Secretary John Moore. Commission Members present were John Moore, Pennie Thiele, Sue Hennes, Greg Lenz, Lee Meyerhofer, Tony Penterman, and Paul Van Berkel. Also present were Jeff Feldt, Rachel Audette, Mike Pedersen, Clara Pickett, Brian Delforge, Eric Murphy, Dave Pahl, and Amy Brick from KU. Also present was Steve Engebos from WPPI Energy, Brian Roebke, and Michael Avanzi.

There was no public comment.

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Sue Hennes to approve the minutes of the August 18, 2021 Commission meeting.

All members voted aye.

Motion Carried

The Commission reviewed the monthly reports.

The Commission chose not to adjourn to closed session pursuant to Wis. State Statute 19.85(f) for review of data Kaukauna Utilities is prohibited from making public under Wis. Stat. 196.137, including Kaukauna Utilities Write Off Journal details, Check Register details and Customer Usage and Billing.

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Greg Lenz to approve the August accounts receivable write-offs.

Roll Call Vote:	Sue Hennes	aye
	Tony Penterman	aye
	Paul Van Berkel	aye
	Pennie Thiele	aye
	Lee Meyerhofer	aye
	Greg Lenz	aye
	John Moore	ave

**Motion Carried** 

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Sue Hennes that checks numbered 852 through 866, check 74009, and checks numbered 74620 through 74773 in the amount of \$4,650,453.25 be approved for payment.

Roll Call Vote:	Lee Meyerhofer	aye
	Greg Lenz	aye
	Paul Van Berkel	aye
	Tony Penterman	aye
	John Moore	aye
	Pennie Thiele	aye
	Sue Hennes	aye

Motion Carried

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Sue Hennes to adjourn to Closed Session pursuant to Wis. State Statute 19.85(1)(c): Consider employment, promotion, compensation, or performance evaluation at 4:12 p.m.

All members voted aye.

Motion Carried

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Tony Penterman to return to open session at 5:03 p.m.

All members voted aye.

**Motion Carried** 

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Paul Van Berkel to adjourn.

All members voted aye.

**Motion Carried** 

The meeting ended at 5:05 p.m.

John P. Moore Secretary

Minutes taken by Amy Brick