Kaukauna, WI June 16, 2021

The regular meeting of Kaukauna Utilities Commission was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by President Lee Meyerhofer. Commission Members present were John Moore, Pennie Thiele, Sue Hennes, Greg Lenz, Lee Meyerhofer, Tony Penterman, and Paul Van Berkel. Also present were Jeff Feldt, Rachel Audette, Don Krause, Eric Miller, Clara Pickett, Dave Pahl, Amy Brick, Andy Vanden Heuvel, and Eric Murphy. Also present was Steve Engebos from WPPI Energy, Brian Roebke, City Attorney Kevin Davidson, and Mallory Kleven, Rate Analyst from WPPI Energy.

There was no public comment.

It was moved by Tony Penterman, seconded by John Moore to approve the minutes of the May 19, 2021 Commission meeting as amended.

All members voted aye.

Motion Carried

Mallory Kleven, Rate Analyst of WPPI Energy, gave a presentation regarding the proposed electric rate increase to the Commission.

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Pennie Thiele to authorize finalizing and submittal of the 2021 Electric Rate Study to the Public Service Commission.

All member voted aye.

Motion Carried

The Commission reviewed the Electric and Water Financial Statements and the monthly reports.

General Manager Jeff Feldt informed the Commission FERC issued an order for a new 50-year license for the Kimberly Hydro Plant, expiring on September 30, 2071.

Manager of Finance & Administration Clara Pickett reviewed the Kimberly Hydro Revenue Analysis and the Electric Rate Comparisons.

General Manager Jeff Feldt informed the Commission the MEUW Annual Conference is August 11-13, 2021 in Manitowoc. If Commissioners are interested in attending, contact Amy. KU received the Heart of the Valley Community Partner of the Year Award for our Covid Recharge Program.

The Commission chose not to adjourn to closed session pursuant to Wis. State Statute 19.85(f) for review of data Kaukauna Utilities is prohibited from making public under Wis. Stat. 196.137, including Kaukauna Utilities Write Off Journal details, Check Register details and Customer Usage and Billing.

It was moved by Greg Lenz, seconded by John Moore to approve the May accounts receivable write-offs.

| Roll Call Vote: | Lee Meyerhofer | aye |
|-----------------|-----------------|-----|
| | Greg Lenz | aye |
| | Paul Van Berkel | aye |
| | Tony Penterman | aye |

| John Moore | aye |
|---------------|-----|
| Pennie Thiele | aye |
| Sue Hennes | aye |

Motion Carried

It was moved by John Moore, seconded by Sue Hennes that checks numbered 805 through 814, and checks numbered 74030 through 74178 in the amount of \$3,121,151.05 be approved for payment.

Roll Call Vote:

| Sue Hennes | aye |
|-----------------|-----|
| Lee Meyerhofer | aye |
| Greg Lenz | aye |
| Tony Penterman | aye |
| John Moore | aye |
| Pennie Thiele | aye |
| Paul Van Berkel | aye |
| | |

Motion Carried

It was moved by Tony Penterman, seconded by Pennie Thiele to adjourn.

All members voted aye.

Motion Carried

The meeting ended at 5:02 p.m.

John P. Moore Secretary

Minutes taken by Amy Brick